ION 2014 Fellow Members Announced

The Institute of Navigation (ION) announced the recipients of the 2014 fellow memberships during the ION International Technical Meeting (ITM) 2014 in San Diego, California January 27-29, 2014.
Election to fellow membership recognizes the distinguished contributions of The Institute of Navigation members to the advancement of the technology, management, practice and teaching the arts and science of navigation; and/or for lifetime contributions to the Institute.
Dr. Mark Psiaki has been elected for contributions to GNSS signal processing, software receivers, ionospheric scintillation modeling, and for satellite orbit and attitude determination.
Mr. Logan Scott has been elected for contributions to GNSS signal processing, anti-jam antennas, anti-spoofing measures, and crowd sourcing to locate jammers.
Prof. Peter Teunissen has been elected for invention of the LAMBDA method, the current standard for integer ambiguity resolution in GNSS carrier phase measurements, and for reliability theory of integer estimation.

Contact Information:


» Back to Current Press Releases

» Submit your Press Release

Website design and hosting provided by 270net Technologies in Frederick, Maryland.