GNSS Jamming & Interference: Causes, Consequences, and Solutions

Date: 8/22/2012
NovAtel and Inside GNSS invite you to a webinar

GNSS Jamming & Interference: Causes, Consequences, and Solutions

REGISTER TODAY
When: Wednesday August 22, 2012
Noon – 1:30 PDT
1:00 pm – 2:30 pm MDT
2:00 pm – 3:30 pm CDT
3:00 pm – 4:30 pm EDT
7:00 pm – 8:30 pm UTC

Sponsored By:

NovAtel, Inc. San Diego 2007. Newark airport 2010. LightSquared 2011.

When, where, and how will the next major incident of GNSS interference or jamming occur? What will it look like? How will it affect you?

Join Inside GNSS on Wednesday, August 22 at noon PDT, for a FREE web seminar on “GNSS Jamming & Interference: Causes, Consequences, and Solutions.”

Our panel of experts, including Tom Stansell and Logan Scott, will explore the causes and effects of unintended interference as well as intentional jamming of GNSS user equipment, which have consequences in both civil and military applications.

In 90 minutes of presentations and discussion, this webinar will address the following topics and invite live questions from our viewing audience:

  • Where does GNSS interference and jamming come from, and what does it look like to a receiver?
  • How does civil jamming/interference differ from that experienced in the military domain?
  • What are the similarities?
  • What are the operational impacts and implications of interference/jamming for users?
  • What are the current ways that equipment designers and users try to mitigate or avoid the effects of interference & jamming?
  • What lessons can designers of civil GNSS user equipment learn from the experience with military jamming and spoofing?
  • What are some of the alternative ways forward in dealing with interference and jamming at both the technical and policy levels?
Who Should Attend:
Product designers, system integrators, application developers, equipment manufacturers, and engineering professionals and users who need a high level of assurance in access to GNSS positioning and timing.

Featured Industry Experts:
Tom Stansell - Satellite Navigation Pioneer, former Vice-President of Leica Geosystems
and Magnavox, and Principal, Stansell Consulting

Logan Scott - Former Senior Member, Technical Staff, Texas Instruments, and Principal, Logan Scott Consulting

Moderator:
Mark Petovello - Engineering Faculty Member, University of Calgary

REGISTER TODAY 

For more information please visit http://https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/903842834


» Back to Calendar

» Submit Your Event

Website design and hosting provided by 270net Technologies in Frederick, Maryland.